Pathetic, too.

You’re a child’s immature

reflex when dropped.

I’m the strongest thing alive

standing on two eggshells.

I am all your aspirations

splayed on the floor.

I’ll tell you how to fix you,

though I coddled your inner demon.

Change your inside.

Mine is perfect.

You have not affected me.

About RyanC

I have no answers...just lessons learned from mistakes
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Pathetic, too.

  1. Morning says:

    cool ending …smiles.

Leave a Reply

